Malew Parish Commissioners Malew Parish Commissioners
Mr G Kelly –Croit-y-Kelly, St Mark's Road, The Braaid
Mr B Pilling (Vice-Chairman) , 7 Meadow Court, Ballasalla.
Mrs B Brereton (Chairman), Silverdene, Station Road, Ballasalla
Mr E Power, 25 Barrule Drive, Ballasalla
Mrs B Crellin, 7 Glashen Close, Ballasalla.
Commissioners' offices in Ballasalla
photo box

The five members of the Malew Parish Commissioners have been elected by the people of the Parish to administer a range of local government functions and, whenever possible, to act as the voice of the Parish by bringing local issues and views to the attention of central government and other outside parties.

Malew CommissionersFrom Left to Right: Eddie Power, Barbara Brereton, Gareth Kelly, Brenda Crellin, Bob Pilling

The Commissioners make themselves readily available to all residents and ratepayers of the Parish to answer any queries or to take up any local government related problems that arise.

The Clerk is Mr Barry Powell, he is responsible for the running of the day to day affairs of the Parish.

The Deputy Clerk is Susan Paynter and Pauline Faragher is the Administrative Officer.

Meetings of the Commissioners:
2015-2016 meeting dates

Standing Orders of the Commissioners:
Standing Orders PDF

Details of local byelaws are available here:
Malew General Byelaws

Malew Dog Control Byelaws

Financial Statements 2008
Financial Statements 2009
Financial Statements 2010
inancial Statements 2011

Financial Statements 2012

Financial Statements 2013

Financial Statements 2014

Housing Waiting List
Application form and guidance notes



Images of Malew parish
bottom bar
Copyright © 2007-15 Malew Parish Commissioners
Vintage Parish Scenes